Nav

Configure Trading Partners

To configure a trading partnership using Anypoint Partner Manager (APM), you must:

  1. Set up the Home Partner. The Home Partner is you: That is, the company that is licensing Anypoint B2B.

    The Home Partner may have been set up during the provisioning process. If so, its name appears at the top of the Name list on the Trading Partner page, identified as Your company.
  2. Set up a trading partner

Get Started

  1. Start APM. The B2B Transactions Page appears.

  2. In the left-hand navigation pane, click Trading Partners. The Trading Partners page appears.

img-trading-partners
Figure 1. Trading Partners Page

Create and Configure Partners

  1. On the Trading Partners Page:

    To add or edit settings for the Home Partner (Your company in Trading Partners Page), in the Name table, click the name of your company.

    To add a new partner, click New Partner.

    To edit settings for an existing trading partner, in the Name table, click the name of the partner.

    The Company information page appears.

img-company-information
Figure 2. Company Information Page
  1. To add or edit company information, see Company Information.

    Notice that the left-hand navigation pane of the Company Information Page includes a number of different types of partner settings. To add or edit settings for any of these settings types, click the page name in the left-hand navigation pane. See the following sections for information about the settings on each page.

Home Partner and Trading Partner Settings

Home Partner Settings

Links to these settings appear in the left-hand navigation pane of the Company Information Page only when you select the Home Partner in Step 1 of Create and Configure Partners.

Default Settings for Message Format

Configuration Settings

Saving Settings

On each page, a red bar appears on the lateral margins of boxes that correspond to required settings. When each required setting on a given page contains a valid value, the Save box at the top of the page is enabled.

To save new settings, click Save.

Exporting Partners

Anypoint Partner Manager (APM) provides the ability to export partners for:

  • Use in another environment

  • Backup purposes

These partners can be imported back into APM later; see Importing Partners section for more information.

To Export a Partner

  1. Start APM.
    In the left-hand navigation pane, click Trading Partners. The Trading Partners Page appears.

  2. On the Trading Partners Page, in the Name table, select the radio button or radio buttons of the partner or partners you want to export.
    On the Trading Partners Page, the Promote and Export buttons appear to the left of the New Partner button.

  3. Click the Export button.
    The Export Dialog Box appears; it lists the partners that will be exported. Click Export to export these partners. To abort the export, click Dismiss.
    The export process begins.
    When the process completes, it downloads a plain-text file that includes data for the selected partner or partners.

The downloaded file is automatically named. The file name pattern consists of the words partners_export, to which the current date is appended.
For example, partners_export_2016-07-12.txt

Importing Partners

APM provides the ability to import Partners that have been exported (see Exporting Partners for more information. Only users with the appropriate role or permissions are able to import partners.

If a specific partner exists in an environment and you import that partner into the environment, data from the imported partner replaces the data of the existing partner.

To Import a Partner

  1. On the Trading Partners Page, click the down arrow symbol at the right end of the New Partner button on the top right.
    The Import button appears.

  2. Click Import.
    The Import window appears, displaying a list of environments into which you can import an environment.

  3. To continue, select an environment from the Choose Environment list, then click Next.
    To end the process, click Dismiss.

  4. In the Import window, click Choose File.
    A file selection window appears. From the window, select the file that contains the data of the partner you want to import.
    Select the Keep existing identifiers box if you want the partner you are importing to keeps its identifiers.
    If, on the other hand, this box is deselected, then identifiers for this partner that already exist in the environment you selected in the previous step will not be over-written.
    Select the Override Certificates checkbox if you want the partner you are importing to keep its AS2 certificates.
    If this checkbox is deselected, then certificates for this partner that exist in the environment you selected in the previous step will not be over-written.

  5. Click Import.

Promoting a Partner

APM provides the ability to promote - that is, copy, a trading partner from one environment to another. For information about scenarios in which you might want to promote a partner, see link:/anypoint-b2b/scenarios#promotion-scenarios.

Only users with the appropriate role or permissions will be able to promote partners.

To Promote a Partner

  1. On the Trading Partners Page, click the down arrow symbol at the right end of the New Partner button on the top right.
    The Promote button appears.

  2. Click Promote.
    The Promote window appears, displaying a list of environments into which you can promote an environment.

  3. To continue, select an environment from the Choose Environment list, then click Next.
    To end the process, click Dismiss.

  4. In the Promote window, click Choose File.
    A file selection window appears. From the window, select the file that contains the data of the partner you want to promote.
    Select the Keep existing identifiers box if you want the partner you are Promoteing to keeps its identifiers.
    If, on the other hand, this box is deselected, then identifiers for this partner that already exist in the environment you selected in the previous step will not be over-written.
    Select the Override Certificates checkbox if you want the partner you are promoting to keep its AS2 certificates.
    If this checkbox is deselected, then certificates for this partner that exist in the environment you selected in the previous step will not be over-written.

  5. Click Promote.