Contact Free trial Login

Delete a Connection

You can delete a connection that is being used by or is available to be used by a specific type of connector. For example, you can delete a connection that is available for instances of the Database Connector.

To delete a connection, you must log into Anypoint Platform with the user ID that was used to create the connection.

If the connection is shared with your business group, deleting is affects all of the connectors of that type in all of the Mule-app projects and running Mule apps in your business group.

  • If a Mule-app project is using the connection, an error indicator appears on the card that represents the connector. The error indicator appears when a configuration that uses the connection is reopened, the project is reopened, a user tries to add a new configuration for the same connector type, or a user clicks Test in the project.

  • If a deployed Mule app is using the connection, the app continues to do so. If you modify the Mule app, you must switch to a different connection before you redeploy it.

To delete a connection:

  1. Open a Mule-app project that includes a connector of the type from which you want to delete a connection.

  2. Click the card that represents the connector type.

  3. At the top of the card, click Edit.

  4. Locate the connection in the list of available connections.

    Ensure that you locate the correct connection. There is no confirmation dialog to ask you whether you really want to delete the selected connection.

  5. Click the three dots to the right of the connection’s name and click Delete.

  6. Click Save.

  7. Click Cancel or Save to close the configuration dialog for the connector.

    It doesn’t matter which button you click. The connection is permanently deleted when you click Save in the Connection configuration dialog.

Was this article helpful?

💙 Thanks for your feedback!

Edit on GitHub