Contact Free trial Login

Delete a Schedule

You might want to delete a schedule for any of the following reasons:

  • You are finished testing endpoints of a public API and you want to free resources for testing endpoints of a different public API.

  • You are finished testing endpoints of a private API.

  • You have more than one schedule running the same test and you no longer need one of the schedules.

Be sure that you want to delete a schedule. AFM does not give you a chance to confirm that you want to delete it.

Procedure

There are two different methods for deleting a schedule.

To delete a schedule from the Schedules section of a monitor:

  1. Select the monitor in which you want to modify a schedule.

  2. Click the Schedules tab.

  3. Find the schedule in the table, click the three dots on the right end of the table row, and select Delete.

To delete a schedule from the table of schedules that use a particular location:

  1. Display the list of locations by clicking the Locations tab at the top of the screen.

  2. Select the location that you want to use in a new schedule.

  3. Find the schedule in the table, click the three dots on the right end of the table row, and select Delete.

Result

If the schedule that you deleted was the only schedule that was running a particular test, the worker for that test no longer exists.

If the schedule was the only schedule that was using a private location, you can now delete that private location, if you want to do so.

Was this article helpful?

💙 Thanks for your feedback!

Edit on GitHub