Deleting Third-Party Connections
If you are no longer using a third-party connection, you can delete it from Partner Manager. However, you cannot delete third-party connections if you have configured or deployed message flows for your partners that reference the third-party identifier or endpoints.
When you delete a third-party connection, it is removed from the Partners page. Also, all of the connection’s data is deleted, except for information about connection-related activities that occurred before the deletion.
Before you delete a third-party connection in an on-premises deployment, ensure that the on-premises Mule instances, the servers hosting them, and the server group in Anypoint Runtime Manager named
B2BserverGroup are active and running. To obtain these statuses, contact your B2B System Administrator. You can check the status of the host servers in Anypoint Platform Runtime Manager.
To delete a third-party connection:
In Anypoint Partner Manager, select Partners in the navigation menu.
Select the third-party connection to delete and click Delete.
Confirm the deletion.
After you delete a third-party connection, you can reuse the connection name.